Main Character Recipe by Lara Dunning #writingexercises #fridayflash #ww

 
 

Here is another writing exercise from my MFA class. Create a recipe for your Main Character.

 

Recipe for LeVella Hart

Strands of silken black hair

Pinned back with four fireflies

Two toe rings sparkle in the moonlight

Pale skin transformed by blood

Hands touching mine, to many to count

One best friend to save and to love

Words laced with secrets form a symbol around me

I am me

I am not me

I am

Marked by destiny 

2 Comments Add yours

  1. And to think you did it in free verse. Hope you received an A+.

  2. What a great purpose and then poetry born. 🙂

Leave a Reply

