Get Serious and Write – 10 Days of Writing Abandon #fridayflash

 
Ballpoint pen writing. Streaks of ink are visi...
Image via Wikipedia
 

It’s Time to Get Serious and Write

     Today kicks off my 10 intensive residency with the Northwest Institute of Literary Arts for my Masters in Fine Arts. The residency is full of great writing workshops and classes. Mentally, it feels so good be able to set everything else aside and solely focus on what I love doing – writing. I know I’ll take away a lot from this and hopefully meet some really cool writers as well.

     During this time period I will not be posting as I’ll be in the workshops and classes all day and have coursework each night. But, I’m sure I’ll have a lot to talk about afterward.

May the written word be with you!

5 Comments Add yours

  1. knightsheart says:

    Good luck! Enjoy the writing madness.

  2. Aidan Fritz says:

    Have fun with the workshops & classes. Hope you learn lots of new things.

  3. John Wiswell says:

    Hey, good luck Lara! Those openings can be great opportunities.

    1. Lara Dunning says:

      @JohnWiswell @AidanFritz @knightsheart Thanks fellas. Got home tonight with a smile on my face.

  4. Helen says:

    Have fun and good luck, I’m sure it will be a wonderful experience.

Leave a Reply

