Today Was a Good Day #writing #amwriting

Today Was A Good Day

     Sunday rocked! I set my “work” aside and just wrote. The result at the end of the day – I had finished the last chapters of my young adult manuscript. When I began writing that morning I thought I’d write a scene or two, but the more I wrote the more I realized I’m almost there and just kept writing. The chapters are rougher than I normally like them to be, but I thought go for it – get all your thoughts down, it’s easy to tweak them later. I guess you could say it was my homage to all the NaNoWriMo writers out there.

My plan now: read and edit these last chapters

Next move: Read entire MS without editing

After that: Edit MS in its entirety

 

By afternoon Ice Cube’s voice sang in my head “Today was a Good Day” 

 

Leave a Reply

