While the Hubs is Away the Wife Be….Writing #amwriting #writegoal

"You brute! You coward!" from an ano...
Image via Wikipedia

While the Hubs the Wife Will Be… Writing

     The next few months I will be walking around my house alone, well, almost alone. I’ll have some roomies to keep me company. What I won’t have is my husband, who is off to remodel his parents home for 4-6 months, maybe longer. A normal gal might balk at their beloved being gone for so long, but the writer in me is super excited.

     I have visions of story after story being written down. Manuscripts piled on my desk, practically falling off. But, in reality I’ve got a more realistic goal of finishing Secrets of Blood – previously known as Vampire Trackers- and starting a new story I’ve had in my head for a while now. I foresee this happening with a lot of chocolate flavored coconut water (my new favorite drink).

Things I am looking forward to whilst he is away

  • Writing, writing, social media, writing
  • Laundry for one – leaves more time for writing
  • Easy dinners for one – leaves more time for writing
  • Taking over his closet
  • Less noise – will make me concentrate more on writing, at least I think so

Things I will miss

  • Our weekend breakfasts together
  • Watching Little Women at Thanksgiving
  • Making Thanksgiving dinner – so yummy!
  • His morning energy – he wakes up talking, I just blink and stare
  • His goofiness

 For those days I will miss him terribly I have great friends and characters to keep me company. I hope the next few months are creative and productive.

8 Comments Add yours

  1. A mixed bag of good and not so good and an exciting time for you to dig in and get some serious work done. Great good writing #amwriting #amediting and enjoy 🙂

  2. Helen says:

    Happy writing – sounds all good, although you’ll miss your man! Have a wonderfully productive time!

    1. Lara Dunning says:

      It will be good to spend my weekends writing away. Espcially when the winds and rains sweep in.

  3. Hey, stay out of that closet space 🙂

    Enjoy your writing retreat, Lara.

    Piles of writing, remember. Great opportunity to go for that avalanche warning off the side of the desk. St.

    1. Lara Dunning says:

      To late, its mine. Not sure I’m ever giving it back. Muhahahaha.

  4. I hear this, having some time alone in a relationship is such a mixed blessing isn’t it? Of course, it is nice to be able to miss someone now and again, lets you know you made the right choice getting hitched to them!

Leave a Reply

