Young Adult Books, What are Teens Reading? #yalit

Chaperon2
Image via Wikipedia

YA Books That I Need to Read

The next part of this year my reading time will be dedicated to the YA books I need to read. This past year my extra reading time was dedicated elsewhere. But, now its time to get back to the YA book list.

First, I’m starting out with Sisters Red by Jackson Pearce. I’m in several chapters and its wonderful. This rendition of the Red Riding Hood story is fresh and dark. (The trailer does not do this book justice.) Looking forward to reading Sweetly which comes out this month.

Next, is Hauting Violet by Alyxndra Harvey.

Then Fallen by Lauren Kate . (The New Zealand trailer is much better.) If I like Fallen, then I’ll probably go right to reading Torment and Passion

Also on my list are The Hunger Games by Suzanne Collins and Shiver by Maggie Stiefvater.

What are your YA Need to Read books?

Leave a Reply

