I Have Landed at the Pacific Northwest Writers Conference #pnwa

Bellevue, Washington skyline from Downtown Park.
Image via Wikipedia

How I Love This Time of Year!

     It’s the first week of August, which means for the next couple of days I’m a permanent fixture at the Pacific Northwest Writers Conference in Bellevue, Washington. It’s so great to be in a room full of writers. No longer am I one writer in a crowd. I’m one of many writers in a crowd, as hallways, lounges, elevators and restaurants are packed with my kin.

     For the past hour I’ve been working on my #fridayflash Goldfish for Dinner Part 3, but it’s not working out how I want and now its time for me to go to bed as I’ve got an early day. So please forgive me. I’m certain some of the workshops will inspire me to figure it all out.

Enjoy your weekend!

7 Comments Add yours

  1. Helen says:

    Oh have a wonderful time! Wish I was there with you ^__^

    1. Lara Dunning says:

      @ramblingsfromtheleft met a few. hopefully one will be the right fit 🙂
      @helenscribbles i wish you were too. such a great vibe to be around all those writers!

  2. I hope you have a smashing good time and meet the agent/publisher/editor of your dreams.

    No matter, have a great time … it is a wonderful opportunity … goldfish for later 🙂

  3. fivereflections says:

    I hope you found inspiring knowledge from the intellectual and academic focus, while attending the PNWA. I’ll look forward to someday retiring from the technical world of Engineers and Scientists to spend the rest of my life painting with words.

    This week my wife and I, disguised as tourists, will poke around in some of the historical sites in New England. Recently visited Castine, Maine, one of the oldest permanent settlements in New England. Tomorrow Middlebury, VT – especially interested in seeing nearby Bread Loaf Inn, where the Bread Loaf Writers’ Conference is held every summer.

    Hold tight to your love of literature and writing…

    1. Lara Dunning says:

      That sounds facinating. The New England area states are the ones I haven’t been too. Kinda funny as that’s where my ancesters landed. The conference was really great. Meet so many wonderful writers and talked with agents. Great experience. I too, am looking forward to retiring and focusing on writing only.

  4. Sounds like a good time.

Leave a Reply

