Tweet, Retweet and TweetMeme

Tweetmeme
Image by adria.richards via Flickr

  

 Tweet, Retweet and Tweetmeme

     Whenever I see meme or tweetmeme an image of my grandmother with permed white hair holding a slice of chocolate cake pops into my head. At this point you might be saying, that’s weird. But, her grandparent name was Meme.

     In the age of social media Tweetmeme does not arrive at your doorsetp with arm loads of goodies and warm hugs. It comes baring information. Almost anything that is published on the web can be passed along to your friends and family. We are a society that wants to share that article telling you that chocolate milk and almonds is a good healthy snack or that funny video with the talking animals that made you laugh for a good twenty minutes at work. You name it, we want to share it with everyone we know.

     This post is part of a tweetmeme hitting the blogosphere. Started by Monica Gudlewski and Christi Corbett.

     The object is for me to answer some questions about myself:

  • If you could go back in time and relive one moment, what would it be?

     There are quite a few days in my memory bank I’d like to return to, but if we had to choose within the last year I would have to say my week on a catamaran in the British Virgin Islands.

  • If you could go back in time and change one thing, what would it be?

     I would change my undergrad major to English instead of Anthropology, or have a double major of both.

  • What movie/TV character do you most resemble in personality?

     I’m a more serious type of person, so I’d have to say Olivia Dunham.

  • If you could push one person off a cliff and get away with it, who would it be?

     What a horrible fate. Wouldn’t wish that on my worst enemy.

  • Name one habit you want to change in yourself.

     Smile more – who cares about laugh lines.

  • Describe yourself in one word.

     Honest.

  • Describe the person who named you in this meme in one word.

     Insightful.

  • Why do you blog? Answer in one sentence.

     To spread the love of the written word and connect with other writers and readers.

Name at least 3 people to send this meme to, and then inform them.

 

As part of this meme roaming the blogosphere I must Name at least 3 people to send this meme to, and then inform them.

Jason Sullivan Got me hooked on his SciFi books and was my first friend on Twitter 🙂

Dawn Kirby Who loves vampires and writing about them, just as much as I do 🙂

Clare Kinton Proves that if you believe in yourself you can become a writer even if you have Dyslexia. (Advocate for Dyslexia Action Charity) 🙂

 

6 Comments Add yours

  1. Leslie Rose says:

    Fun questions, but I really want a slice of your Meme’s chocolate cake.

    1. laradunning says:

      @LeslieRose
      @ramblingsfromtheleft
      That was the best chocolate cake ever. Moist with loads of creamy chocolate frosting.

  2. I am loving this. It is taking on a life of itw own … Great answers … I also want some of that cake.

    In particular, I was touched by the reason you blog:

    To spread the love of the written word and connect with other writers and readers.

  3. christicorbett says:

    Thanks for the link back to my blog! This meme is my first and I’m loving it because I’m meeting lots of fellow writers…like you!

    Christi Corbett
    http://christicorbett.wordpress.com

    PS. I use wordpress too so I must ask you how did you set your comments so commentors don’t have to give their email address in order to comment? I’d really love to know because I’ve been EVERYWHERE in the help menu and still can’t figure it out 😀

    1. laradunning says:

      You’re welcome. Um, I’m not sure how I set it up that way. I’d have to scan through the widgets stuff or tools.

  4. clarbojahn says:

    @Christi Corbett, the theme you pick for your wordpress blog does it.
    @Lara, great post. Why is it called a meme?
    Do you have tweetdeck? I’m thinking of getting one because I am so confused by twitter and am looking to make it simpler.

Leave a Reply

