By My Side ~ Love Poem

Via Flickr by .craig

 

 By My Side

Memories drift in and out

Of you and me

Discovering what it was all about

 

Summer sun

Moonlit nights

Love filled the air

While you held me tight

 

The sound of your laugh

The sparkle of your eyes

Dreamy Sunday mornings

Blue filled skies

 

One things for certain

Of days gone by

Happy to have had them

With you by my side

 

Love Poem

5 Comments Add yours

  1. I love this. My friend Christi posted a poem (not one of hers) now you post an original of yours … and guess what ???

    Me too 🙂

    I love the tender, lingering moment of this poem. Glad you posted it and naturally … all great minds think alike.

    1. laradunning says:

      It must have been a poem inspiring kind of weekend for us. 🙂

  2. clarbojahn says:

    Reminds me of teenage love. Like a first love. Delicious. Thank you for posting.

    1. laradunning says:

      Yes, I meant it to be read as remembering love without any hurt or anger. Thanks for commenting.

  3. jenorv says:

    Very nice, it takes me back to a special time when I thought I had found the one.

Leave a Reply

