Valentine’s Day Poem

Via Flickr by Momins

 

Ode to Love

Sun-drenched days

Velvet nights

Scented kisses

Bring much delight

 

 Words of love

Whispered in dainty ears

A declaration

They’ve longed to hear

 

Love abounds

On this sweet day

And lovers know 

Just what to say

 

Valentine you have my heart

I hope we shall never part

I’ll bring you joy

I’ll end your sorrow

Just give me one more kiss

To last me through tomorrow

 

Happy Valentine’s Day!!! 

 

 

2 Comments Add yours

  1. Though I can be a “bad girl” I can still appreciate the more poetic moments of the day.

    Your tender words are welcome on this day. Lovely Valentine, Lara. Thanks 🙂

  2. ganymeder says:

    Aw, that was lovely.

Leave a Reply

