The Power of Words ~ Change by Fishbone

The Power of Words

Instead of posting my own poem I wanted to share a song I have loved for twenty years now.The lyrics of this song show just how powerful and timeless words can be.

</iframe

Fishbone 

Change

There’s a light on a hill

That’s far out in the distance

And it calls out my name

It calls out for a change

Far away voices

Than want their own choices

Sigh for a plea

As it calls out for a change

Ooh Change

Ooh Change

Ooh

To the root of Mankind

It bellows out bitter winds

Youth cry out for today

Strength to cry for a change

Yet it seems clear to me

It pounds inside my soul

Why don’t we all see

We can cry out for a change

Ooh Change

Ooh Change

Ooh

We can change today

We can change today

We can change today

Deep inside our hearts

There’s a love

You can feel it

It’s a love that assures

We can cry out for a change

The dark clouds that did dance

To the blue skies here before me

Make it plain to my eyes

We can cry out for a change

Ooh Change

Ooh Change

Ooh

One Comment Add yours

  1. Thanks Lara, that was a beautiful song with a powerful message 🙂

Leave a Reply

