Writers Retreat

I spent the whole weekend writing and gazing every so often, from the dining room table I made into my desk, to look out on city of Seattle and the Sound as boats, ships and ferries cruised by. At night I typed away on my netbook stealing glances at the sparkling lights of the city as the moon rose gently behind it.

 

Orange glow

Drifty clouds

Sparkling city, at your bow

Riveted, drawn

One speculates

How such beauty

Can exist in one place

 

Overall, my writers retreat to Bainbridge has been fruitful! Wrote alot  and worked through the next part of Finn’s story.

Leave a Reply

